The parish forms part of the diocese of Northampton, which is a registered charity. It is financially independent, and its income is derived solely from the generosity of its parishioners. Donations and weekly offerings cover all the costs of running the church, presbytery and most of our parish activities and include a contribution to the running costs of the diocese.

The finances of the parish are overseen by the Finance Committee, who meet at least twice a year, and are responsible for all finance matters, including gift-aid, and are required to comply with procedures and governance set by the diocese.  Accounts are produced each year which show the receipts and payments for the period and the net resources available to the parish.

The members of the Finance Committee are currently:

  • Fr David Barrett
  • Toby Cooper (Chair)
  • Carmel Coles
  • Deacon Peter Griffin
  • Denise Wallinger

The accounts to 31 March 2023 are shown below

Link ===> 2022/23– Year to 31 March 2023Accounts to Year Ended 31 March 2023